On the road – at last!

This trip has been months in the planning – finally tomorrow, June 28th, 2011, I’m on the road!

The first leg of the trip is to get to Cap de Creus itself, quite a long way from my starting point way up in the Pyrenees at La Pobla de Segur. While I’m at it I’ll go through Andorra – not sure that I’ll stop apart from for cheap petrol – and then the Coll de Puymorens in France, then back up to Spain at Puigcerda, and on to Ripoll, where I pick up my  Trans-Pyrenean route all the way to cap de Creus and the start of the tour proper, so to speak.

After the Cap I’m heading inland for a cool night camping at Cal Banal in the Alta Garrotxa region – I know the site; total relaxation, good company and coooool!

More soon!

Leave a Reply

